How to Keep Easy Anti Cheat Automotic
you might have to download it to, get this, play the game. shocking I know
Why is it a requirement with a shady software. if I could analyze the files externally I wouldn't be as careful but I can't. Also with VAST amount of anti-cheat software you don't have to download crap, its all server side, why is this a requirement on the client instead of the server? Makes no sense unless it's to alter files or use files, not trustworthy at all.
The easy anti cheat starts only when robocraft runs, and shuts off when I am done playing robocraft. No company like freejam would put a virus in their products. It has already been discussed a billion times that easyanticheat for robocraft is not spyware and only prevents robocraft cheats. Look on the main robocraft site to see what easyanticheat actually looks at while it is running. I have had no problems with this software on multiple computers.
Well, you can go to the EAC log website and search to your heart's content!
http://eac.krond.org/
Click any random server, session. etc. Data is uploaded there for all to see, it is not like it is hidden.
Seeing is believing.
Sigh...
Easyanticheat only records those screenshots and other things for certain competitive servers that people agree to have easyanticheat do that on. Robocraft easyanticheat does non of that.
I can't find the forum thread, but here is the post that states that easy anti cheat only looks for hacks.
Freejam is using EasyAntiCheat anti-cheat service ("EasyAntiCheat"), which is operated by a third-party service provider offering services to Freejam. EasyAntiCheat has a client software ("Client") that is integrated into the Robocraft game client. When you start a new game session the Client will automatically load and install its latest version to your PC. When you are using Robocraft on your PC EasyAntiCheat is monitoring the PC, analyzing the Game binaries and scanning the memory of the PC for the purpose of detecting and preventing cheating in the Game ("Purpose"). For the Purpose EasyAntiCheat is storing information regarding cheating methods used in the Game ("Data"). By installing, copying, or otherwise using this Software Product, you give your consent that EasyAntiCheat may gather, store and publish Data for the sole purpose of the Purpose. The Data will be used solely for the Purpose including but not limited to identifying and banning players who are cheating in computer games, analyzing cheating behavior and cheating codes as well as sharing data about cheats with affiliates of EasyAntiCheat.
The software isn't shady. The myths about it being spyware are exactly that, myths. Antivirus software detects it as spyware/malware because it does some things that a malware might do such as scan your RAM. There is nothing wrong doing this, it just causes a false alarm with your virus detection.
Cheating was absolutely out of control before the implemented EAC. EAC is the best thing to happen to robocraft in my opinion. Anybody who played robocraft before EAC will surely agree with me.
Before EAC people had speed hacks, auto aim, full automatic plasma and railguns that fired 10 times a second, placement hacks so they could put guns and electroplates 1 block from each other etc.
Imagine trying to fight against a guy who is shooting railguns at you like they are a machinegun and he has 10 overlapping T10 electroplates all ontop of each other.
En son Rhinovirus tarafından düzenlendi; 20 Şub 2015 @ 8:24
do you see robocraft in this list ? thy only take screen shots of competitive games and EAC is very clear about this and EAC only runs when robocraft is .
Well, you can go to the EAC log website and search to your heart's content!
http://eac.krond.org/
Click any random server, session. etc. Data is uploaded there for all to see, it is not like it is hidden.Seeing is believing.
En son Richard F tarafından düzenlendi; 20 Şub 2015 @ 8:40
Doesn't set off my kaspersky.....
Cheater detected.
So I'm a cheater for making sure my comps safe, beautiful.
Well, you can go to the EAC log website and search to your heart's content!
http://eac.krond.org/
Click any random server, session. etc. Data is uploaded there for all to see, it is not like it is hidden.Seeing is believing.
Just making sure, I still don't trust a software that automatically takes screenshots when I'm not looking, I'll look into it more but still, viruses and spyware are very real and I like to be cautious; thank you for the link.
Just making sure, I still don't trust a software that automatically takes screenshots when I'm not looking, I'll look into it more but still, viruses and spyware are very real and I like to be cautious; thank you for the link.
EAC doesn't take screenshots in robocraft. EAC only takes screenshots for specific competitive Counterstrike servers which specifically asked for the screenshot feature since they are so serious about the games on those servers. It is not an aspect of the software that is active in robocraft.
This has been explained on a daily basis here on the forums for like 6 months now FFS... I see this rumor debunked literally every single day.
Easyanticheat only records those screenshots and other things for certain competitive servers that people agree to have easyanticheat do that on. Robocraft easyanticheat does non of that.
In case you missed it the first time I said it op. I am just trying to be helpful. The robocraft easyanticheat is perfectly safe and does nothing to your computer that is harmful. If you still don't trust it, then don't play robocraft, it is your choice.
EDIT: There are almost 18k players in robocraft right now and they all dont have a virus. Easyanticheat is safe.
En son GasCan008 tarafından düzenlendi; 20 Şub 2015 @ 9:38
and the reason its clientside instead of serverside is cause hit registers are done clientside
suspicious. but if rust uses it...
Frankly I don't trust the software, http://www.pcrcr.com/easyanticheat-1-exe/
It's been the BANE of the last computer I owned, it was very clearly spyware, it's very easy to make the software only apply to SERVERS instead of CLIENTS. So, why do I have to download it on my new comp? I suggest for anyone who downloaded the software to look at their processes when your game is off along with following the link and steps there.
EAC is fine, I had the same reservations about using it when they first introduced it, but I've made in game purchases, etc. since and never had a problem with money going missing.
My porn collection is still intact too.
everinghamwelition.blogspot.com
Source: https://steamcommunity.com/app/301520/discussions/0/617328415060583292?l=turkish
0 Response to "How to Keep Easy Anti Cheat Automotic"
Post a Comment